Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Alex Ana
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    Beautiful location , located in the middle of the Porous. Is a 10 minute walk from the harbour. Around the location there are numerous markets, taverns and a beautiful bach. A big plus is that the owner has new cars to rent and the rooms are cleaned daily. Captain George can advise you to visit the most beautiful places on the island. A place where i will definitely come back .🇷🇴
    Celia Crane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Amazing Captain Georgiou

    Nothing
    Very very clean and close to all the facilities and the beach. Wonderful host and staff
    Michał
    pl

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    We spent a wonderful week in Captain Georgio Apartments. Amazing place, highly recommended!

    Our room was cleaned every day and the host was very helpful and friendly. He told us what is worth to see on the island, provided us with some additional accessories that we requested and was always available. We also rented the car which was brand new and a pleasure to drive through the island.
    Nora
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    Great holiday experience 🙂

    Noisy neighbours.
    Exceptional host, close in town for all amenities. Daily turn down service. Overall great experience.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 August 2018
    Large clean bedroom with 3 x balconies
    Jovica
    mk

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    Wonderful holiday in Kefalonia

    It was difficult to find parking near by.
    Very clean and comfort apartment. Internet connection was solid except for several interruptions. Hosts were nice always smiling and ready to give you directions for the places on the island.
    Ran Hernes
    il

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    we felt at home

    The shower is a bit small
    sparkling clean, close to shops snd restaurants. the beach is nice. the owners are very kind and helpfull. the appartment is well equiped for self catering.
    stefano
    it

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yann Peillex
    ch

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2018

    Excellent apartment

    Honestly, I can't find any negative points
    Free shuttle service from airport Apartment cleaned everyday The staff is very nice and here to help you when you need Good location in Poros (near the restaurants, shops and the beach)
    Meri Angeleska
    mk

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    Very positive and helpful staf.
    anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 July 2018
    Really enjoyed our stay here good clean well kept apartments and the hosts George and his son really friendly and helpful. we hope to return would definitely recommend staying here. THANKS .
    Angelica
    se

    Review score

    9.6
    22 July 2018
    Amazing apartments, great staff!
    Katja
    si

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    I would highly recommend Captain Georgio Apartments

    The property is perfectly located and very close to the beach, shops, restaurants, bars, petrol station, bank and pharmacy. The proprety is exceptionally clean, spotless clean appartment, everyday cleaning. Mr. Lefteris and his father Captain Georgio, are great hosts. They give you a full assistance and support during your stay, from the moment they picked you on the airport. The last day my daughter injured her foot at the Poros beach. Mr. Lefteris immediately picked us and drove us to a pharmacy. Captain Georgio even called the pharmacist to open the pharmacy, because it was closed. Exceptional hospitality.
    Lenka
    cz

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Thank you for perfect holiday

    -
    spotlless clean spacious apartments very nice patio very well equiped, a/c in both rooms owners are incredibly kind and did a lot to make our stay perfect free pick up from aiport and they let us good cars for veery reasonable price. And Kefalonia itself is just beautiful. Poros is very genuine Greek village with nice spirit and good restarants.
    Vivien
    hu

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018

    Perfect place for a perfect holiday. Kefalonia is beautiful, Poros is a very calm, nice village.

    Lack of own parking place.
    Friendly, helpful host, everyday cleaning, really close to the beach. They really tried to help us with everything.
    Eric
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018

    Very welcoming. clean, and fullfilled all expectations

    N/A
    Everything.
    Milena
    rs

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    Comfortable, clean, the host is great and every recommendation for staying in this accommodation.

    Only WiFi in the room was somewhat slower, the rest was all great.
    Clean, great for relaxing in silence...Near the beach, shops, pharmacies, bakers, restaurants and cafes.
    A n d r e s
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018

    Very convenient location in Poros.

    Warm water "on demand", call the owner to have it available. A bit noisy, the fruit shop freezer is running loud intermittently by night and the neighbor's dog cries each morning.
    The owners are very gentle and available to solve any request. There's a gas station, a fruit shop and a super market right there, less than 50 m distance, very convenient location.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2018

    The time at Captain Georgio was very hospitable and overall a lovely and restful time for me.

    Sometimes other residents were unnecessarily noisy. OTHERWISE no problem
    TERRY
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018

    Another perfect stay at Captain Georgio’s Apartments

    N/A
    The property is very close to the beach, restaurants,bars and shops is exceptionally clean and well looked after and Captain Georgio and Lefteris really looked after us ,can’t wait to go back as we love it in Poros !
Loading reviews