This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Camilla
    se
    9.6
    27 September 2017
    Fantastic Apartment Hotel with a Great Location and an Immensely Helpful and Cheerful 'Captain'
    The only complaints we have are the beds that were a bit squeaky and the absence of a coffee maker and toaster. And lastly, that we didn’t want to go home! ;-)
    Captain Georgio Apartment has everything you could wish for, and more. We were greeted by the Captain at the airport and then escorted to the hotel, and this is included in the price! Also, on our way home, despite our late flight at 9 pm, we had access to our room for the remainder of the day so that we could freshen up and get ready for our departure. In addition to this, the Captain and his wife drove us to the airport that afternoon - we really couldn’t have asked for better service! We would also like to note that their helpfulness was never a bother and we never felt like they invaded our privacy. Our apartment featured a scenic view over the mountains and it was accurate to the pictures as shown in the advertisement, very spacious and with a good bathroom. We had cleaning everyday, and the apartment overall was very clean and tidy. There was also the opportunity to rent a car (new Hyundai in good condition) for 30 euro a day, the car right outside the entrance. We are so pleased with our stay and would once again want to thank Captain Georgio for a wonderful week in beautiful Poros. If we were to return to Kefalonia, which is very likely indeed, we would definitely stay here again! :-)
    Colin
    gb
    10
    25 September 2017
    One word excellent and the host well he couldn’t do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
    TERRY
    gb
    10
    14 September 2017
    We had a lovely stay at Captain Georgio apartments and can`t wait to go back for another Holiday!
    The property is excellently located and very close to all amenities you might need i.e. shops ,restaurants, bars and the beach. Car rental is also available at a very good rate with decent quality new cars and the price even includes being picked up and dropped off back at the airport which really is a very nice personal touch
    Charmaine
    za
    10
    2 September 2017
    Blissful, beautiful and we felt as though we were leaving family behind
    N/A
    I would highly recommend Captain Georgio, Poros. The family went the extra mile in everyrhing. They collected us from airport. This modern and well looked after building was a joy to spend 5 nights at. It was cleaned every day. Close to all amenities and beautiful beaches. Great value for money
    Dec
    ro
    7.5
    23 August 2017
    Next time I will go to another location.
    4 nights (2hours/per night) we don't have electricity, but wasn't the problem of this location. We haven't the possibility to warm the food, we haven't air condition, no charge the phones and our children scared because we haven't light. I heard that this problems was because the fires on island. But I think that the owner of pension must take measures to cover this problem with generator or other back up solution, otherwise the price per room must have discount in this situation (I report him this situation, but he doesn't make us the discount). 4 nights we was forced to take dinner in town and was expensive. Another problem was the parking. The property has only 3 parking space, insufficient for the capacity of pension. I find place only 2 nights. I had to park in street and in one night I was awakened to 2 pm by somebody who needs to park his car to another pension and couldn't because my car and wanted to call the police. When I made the reservation I requested parking and was included.
    Cleaning every day. The guest tried to do everything to make our holidays more beautifully with advices about locations to be visited. We asks him to solve the problems regarding the noisy bed and he tries, but I think that the bed must be change :). I have problem with wifi on 22o'clock and in 2 minutes after I send the message, somebody was to my door to fix the wifi conection.
    Bianca
    ro
    10
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anja
    rs
    10
    1 August 2017
    It was very clean and the host were very nice. Peacefull and nice place to stay and enjoy :)
    Richard Anthony
    gb
    10
    20 July 2017
    Very friendly and clean would highly recommend it.
    No shaver socket.
    From meeting us at the airport on arrival to taking us back to the airport on departure, nothing was too much trouble for Captain Georgio. A nicer host you will never meet. The rooms have black-out shutters with built in insect screens. If you don`t like air conditioning you can have the patio doors open with the pull-down screens in place.
    Mark
    gb
    9.6
    1 July 2017
    Quiet relaxing and friendly
    Nothing
    Clean and friendly. Hot water at all times
    Mary
    gb
    10
    20 September 2016
    A wonderful holiday, we hope to go back
    Captain Georgios and his wife were very helpful and friendly, and offered a very high standard of accommodation , very close to the beach and shops
    Mike
    gb
    9.6
    17 September 2016
    a time to relax in a stunning location
    Location great for Poros, balcony with view, Georgio very helpful and even gave us a lift to airport making space in a crowded car. Shops and restaurants in Poros great and Poros is a good base to see the Island
    Virginia Lorenz and Tony lorenz
    gb
    10
    14 September 2016
    Fabulous friendly stay!
    Very clean, (cleaned everyday)and the captain can't do enough for you!! So comfortable too.
    carv82
    it
    10
    5 August 2016
    NOTHING
    ALL - GEORGE(OWNER) IS THE BEST IN CEFALONIA
    Yehiel
    gb
    10
    14 July 2016
    Great holiday, recomended
    Nothing
    Excellent all around
    gb
    9.6
    21 June 2016
    A Real Greek coastal village .
    No Local Bus services.so unless you hire a car or bike you will have to use taxis or walk to visit other areas. Would like a hairdryer in the room.
    What an amazing couple,nothing is too much trouble. We got free transfers,and I have to say the most beautiful 1hr transfer to and from your accommodation you will ever take. A fabulous small quiet village with everything you will need. Great accommodation with either mountain or Garden views very close to shops,restaurants and beach. Thank you for a great stay :)
Close